En français

Local Government

Local Government

Town Office

Telephone | (306) 648-3301
Fax | (306) 648-3400

 

Chief Administrative Officer: Carol White

Email: cao@gravelbourg.ca

 

Assistant Administrator: Kristopher Jahnke

Email: town@gravelbourg.ca

 

Administrative Assistant: Carleen Wallington

Email: assistant@gravelbourg.ca

 

Public Works

Manager: Vincent Sture

Telephone | (306) 648-3301, ext. 3
Fax | (306) 648-3400

Email: eng@gravelbourg.ca

 

Economic Development Office

Officer: Ariel Haug

Telephone | (306) 648-3301, ext. 4
Fax | (306) 648-3400

Email: edo@gravelbourg.ca


Sports, Culture & Recreation Office

Manager: Leanne Nichol

Telephone | (306) 648-3301, ext. 6
Fax | (306) 648-3400

Email: crc@gravelbourg.ca

Town Council

Gravelbourg is governed by an elected Town Council comprised of six Councillors and a Mayor, each elected for a four year term. Our present council consists of:

MAYOR

Darcy Stefiuk

Email:  darcystefiuk@gravelbourg.ca

COUNCILLOR

Paul Boisvert 

Email:  paul.boisvert@gravelbourg.ca

COUNCILLOR

Sam Hawkins

Email:  sam.hawkins@gravelbourg.ca

COUNCILLOR

Raymond Lizee

Email:  raymond.lizee@gravelbourg.ca

COUNCILLOR

André Lorrain 

Email:  andrelorrain@gravelbourg.ca

COUNCILLOR

Deanna Pilgrim 

Email:  deanna.pilgrim@gravelbourg.ca

COUNCILLOR

Teresa Williams

Email:  teresa.williams@gravelbourg.ca

 

Standing Committee Council Appointments

  • Councillor Boisvert
  • Councillor Lizee

 

Following Standing Committee Appointments

Administration & Finance

  • Mayor Stefiuk
  • Councilor Pilgrim
  • Councillor Williams

 

Town Planning & Economic Development

  • Mayor Stefiuk
  • Councillor Boisvert
  • Councillor Lizee

 

Public Works & Infrastructure

  • Mayor Stefiuk
  • Councillor Boisvert
  • Councillor Williams

 

Community Council Committee Appointments

Museum Board – Town Council Rep

  • Councillor Teresa Williams

 

Keep Gravelbourg Beautiful

  • Councillor Teresa Williams
  • Councillor Andre Lorrain
  • Mayor Darcy Stefiuk (Ex-Officio)

 

CUPE

  • Councilor Andre Lorrain

 

Emergency Measures

  • Councillor Andre Lorrain
  • Councillor Teresa Williams

 

Emergency Measures Coordinator – Mathieu Forest

Chamber of Commerce – Councillor- Councilor Andre Lorrain

Southwest Transportation Planning- Councilor Sam Hawkins

Shamrock Regional Park- Councillor -Councilor Raymond Lizee

Thomson Regional Park- Councillor – Councillor Paul Boisvert

South Central Municipal Association- Mayor Darcy Stefiuk & Councilor Paul Boisvert

Renaissance Gaiety Theatre- Councillor Sam Hawkins

Old Wives Watershed Association- Councillor Raymond Lizee

Wood River Mutual Aid- Councillor Andre Lorrain

Library Board Regional & Local Rep- Michelle Pouteaux